Privacy Declaration

As one of the main players in the wondrous world of marketing and communication, RCA Group NV should lead by example with regard to privacy and the protection of personal data. We attach a great deal of importance to providing you with adequate information so you know exactly where, why and how your data are used and protected, and by whom. If you still have some questions when you’ve finished reading please do not hesitate to contact us. Or simply drop by if you’re in the neighbourhood, we’ve got coffee.

Please note that use of this website constitutes your unconditional acceptance of the present privacy declaration, including the way(s) in which we capture, process and use your personal data.

Our place in the bigger scheme of things

As a marketing and communication business we mainly process (personal) data on behalf of our customers. In GDPR terms this is called a ‘Processor’. In other words, in the majority of cases RCA Group NV does not own this personal data. For each of these processing operations a ‘Processing Agreement’ is established between RCA Group NV and the client or, if applicable, between RCA Group NV and its subcontractors. Such an agreement details which personal data the parties can process (and which they can’t), the purpose of these processing operations, how long the data are kept and which security measures each party must put in place.

Of course we will take all necessary precautions to make sure your personal data cannot be shared by our clients and are stored safely in the cloud.

Your personal data at RCA itself

In addition to the work we do for our customers you ended up on this page by going through our website. Perhaps you were curious as to our privacy approach, or perhaps you’re a fan of intelligible legal texts. Whichever the case, we like to communicate clearly.

Which data do we process?

RCA Group NV may process (amongst others) the following personal data:

  • Identification data
  • Financial details
  • Personal characteristics
  • Physical characteristics
  • Lifestyle
  • Family composition
  • Leisure and interests
  • Memberships
  • Consumer habits
  • Home characteristics
  • Training and education
  • Occupation and position
  • National registry number
  • Audio & video recordings

RCA Group NV also collects anonymous information on your use of this website. Which sections of the website you visit, how long and when, which browser or device type you use and, possibly, your IP address or ISP (Internet Service Provider). However, RCA Group NV cannot identify you based on the above-mentioned personal data. These data are only used for the optimisation and continuous improvement of this website and our services.

How do we obtain these data?

Depending on your relationship with RCA Group NV, you will provide us with different categories of personal data. We have our customers’ financial details and we know certain things about our staff such as their family composition and their national registry number. Obviously we do not have specific information of that nature on regular website visitors as yourself.

One thing is certain – either you personally provided us with the data we do possess or we obtained it from a publicly available data source.

For what purpose do we use all these data?

Again, depending on the nature of your relationship with RCA Group NV this data will be used to:

  • Execute our agreement;
  • Provide support;
  • Provide you with direct marketing actions, relevant newsletters, promotional offers, etc. in accordance with the preferences you’ve indicated;
  • Establish statistics, measure customer satisfaction, ...;
  • Optimise and adjust our website;
  • Fulfil our legal obligations;

Who has access to these data?

You, of course. As long as the data consists your personal information, you can obtain a copy of the data we keep on you by simple request. Also, your data will under no circumstances be passed on to third parties unless as part of the performance of our services.

A simple example: When we send out direct mails we use a software application. So it’s only logical that we should pass on your data (in this case your email address) to that software application. When we calculate your salary we pass on your data to the payroll company, and they are also a third party.

Simply put: we never pass on your data to third parties unless...

  • with your explicit consent;
  • this is necessary to execute our agreement and we have concluded a DPA or Data Processing Agreement with this third party that stipulates what can and must be done with your data;
  • we are or come under a legal obligation to do so.

    With the use of third parties and so-called Saas (Software-as-a-service) services from outside the EU in particular, we attach a great deal of importance to parties who can present a Privacy Shield, or that offer the possibility of working with official EU model contracts.

    Storage of your data

    Your personal data are only stored for as long as strictly necessary. Data minimisation is one of our focal points, and the smaller the data volume we need to protect, the simpler our task. This means we only keep your data for as long as necessary or relevant.

    Your rights

    In light of your relationship with RCA Group NV you can exercise certain rights. Here is an exhaustive list:

    • right of access
    • right to rectification
    • right to erasure
    • right to restriction of processing
    • right to data portability
    • right to object against the processing

    You can exercise these rights via our ‘rights portal’. This way we can be certain that no queries get lost and that every question is submitted to the right person.

    It is important to note that not all of these rights are absolute in character. If the exercise of your rights as an individual includes the risk of harming other individuals, the matter will be taken under advisement to make sure the exercise of your rights doesn't cause damage.

    A simple example: If you ask us to delete your email address then we will not delete your address but add it to a separate ‘NO LONGER CONTACT’ data list so we can be sure you will no longer be contacted in the future in a way you have deemed unacceptable. Suppose that 3 months from now, we discover that our email list was copied last week, then the law stipulates that we must still be able to inform you of this, even if you have unsubscribed in the meantime. That’s why we prefer to take this pragmatic approach.

    Security measures

    RCA Group NV does everything in its power to protect your data securely and according to the common technical and organisational techniques, against loss, misuse, access or modification.

    That is why all your data are stored in the cloud and why targeted agreements have been concluded with all service providers so that security is always the number one concern. All of our staff’s devices are encrypted and 2-factor authentication is used whenever possible. Moreover, everyone has access to a password manager to prevent passwords from being recycled and to make sure that passwords are strong enough.

    However, we all know it is impossible to fully protect data transferred via the worldwide web. This means RCA Group NV cannot guarantee absolute protection of data, no more than any other company could.

    Still have a complaint?

    That’s possible. We will gladly work towards a solution. You can submit your question via dpo@rca.be (or you can simply call, but the use of dpo@rca.be guarantees that your question will be handled by the right person).

    You can also contact the Data Protection Authority directly (formerly known as the Privacy Commission). You can contact them at contact@apd-gba.be or +32 2 274 48 00.

    Last update: 7 June 2019

    Terms & Conditions

    Use

    The information on this website is exclusively intended as general information. No rights can be derived from the information on this website. Although the utmost care is taken in compiling and maintaining this website and only sources are used that are deemed trustworthy, RCA Group NV cannot guarantee the accuracy, completeness and topicality of the information offered on the website. RCA Group NV also cannot guarantee the website will function flawlessly or without interruption. RCA Group NV explicitly accepts no liability regarding the accuracy, completeness, topicality of the information provided and the (uninterrupted) use of this website.

    Third-party information, products and service

    Third-party websites displayed on this website should in no way be interpreted as an endorsement of the products or services offered on those sites. RCA Group NV accepts no liability or responsibility for the content, the use or the availability of the websites that are referred to or of websites that refer to this website. The use of such links is strictly at one’s own risk. RCA Group NV does not evaluate the information on such websites in terms of accuracy, reasonableness, topicality or completeness.

    Use of information

    RCA Group NV reserves all intellectual property rights and other rights with regard to all information offered on or via this website (including all texts, graphic material and logos). It is not permitted to copy, download, or in any way publish, distribute or reproduce on this website without the prior written permission of RCA Group NV or the legal consent of the copyright holders.

    Modifications

    RCA Group NV reserves the right to modify the information offered on or via this website, including the content of this disclaimer, at any given time without prior notification. It is advisable to check periodically whether the information offered on or via this website, including the content of this disclaimer, has changed.

    Applicable law

    Both this website and the present disclaimer are governed by Belgian law. All disputes arising from or with regard to this disclaimer will solely be settled by the competent judge.

    Cookie declaration

    This website uses cookies and similar techniques (e.g. pixels). Strictly necessary and functional cookies are needed to ensure the proper functioning of the website and provide you, the user, with the service you expect. Performance cookies enable us to improve the website as well as personalise and optimise the user experience. In doing so, we combine viewing behaviour and other data you leave behind by being a customer of RCA Group NV. For this purpose we also use third-party cookies such as Google Analytics, DoubleClick, Hubspot and Hotjar. Together with several partners (e.g. Facebook) we also place tracking cookies to gear advertisements, offers and other content on our website and those of our partners to your personal interests and preferences. Tracking cookies monitor your internet behaviour on this and other websites.

Déclaration de confidentialité

En tant qu’acteur majeur dans le monde merveilleux du marketing et de la communication, RCA Group SA entend montrer l’exemple en matière de confidentialité et de protection des données à caractère personnel. Il nous tient par conséquent particulièrement à cœur de vous informer correctement en la matière, de sorte que vous sachiez exactement où, par qui, pourquoi et comment vos données à caractère personnel sont utilisées et protégées. Il vous reste des questions après la lecture de la présente politique ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter. Vous pouvez aussi tout simplement pousser la porte de nos bureaux, nous prendrons le café ensemble.

Attention : en utilisant ce site web, vous acceptez expressément la déclaration de confidentialité apparentée, y compris la ou les méthodes utilisées pour recueillir, traiter et utiliser vos données.

Notre rôle dans un contexte plus large

En notre qualité d’entreprise active dans la communication et le marketing, nous traitons essentiellement des données (à caractère personnel) pour le compte de nos clients. Dans le jargon du RGPD, cela s’appelle un « Sous-traitant ». Dans la majorité des cas, RCA Group SA n’est donc pas propriétaire de ces données à caractère personnel. Pour chacun de ces traitements, nous avons conclu une « Convention de traitement » entre RCA Group SA et le donneur d’ordre et, le cas échéant, entre RCA Group SA et ses sous-traitants. Cette convention énumère quelles données à caractère personnel peuvent être traitées par les parties (et quelles données ne le peuvent pas), la finalité des traitements, la durée pendant laquelle les données peuvent être stockées et les mesures de protection que chaque partie doit prendre.

Nous veillons bien entendu à ce que vos données ne puissent pas être partagées sans raison entre nos sous-traitants et assurons un stockage sécurisé dans le cloud.

Vos données chez RCA en tant que tel

En marge du travail que nous effectuons pour nos clients, une autre raison pour laquelle vous arrivez sur notre page est évidemment le fait que vous visitez notre site web. Peut-être étiez-vous curieux de connaître notre approche en matière de confidentialité ? Peut-être adorez-vous tout simplement lire des textes juridiques intelligibles ? Quoi qu’il en soit, nous aimons que les choses soient claires entre nous.

Quelles données traitons-nous ?

RCA Group SA est susceptible de traiter les données à caractère personnel suivantes (entre autres) :

  • données d’identification ;
  • détails financiers ;
  • caractéristiques personnelles ;
  • caractéristiques physiques ;
  • habitudes de vie ;
  • composition de ménage ;
  • loisirs et centres d’intérêt ;
  • affiliations ;
  • habitudes de consommation ;
  • caractéristiques de l’habitation ;
  • études et formations ;
  • profession et emploi ;
  • numéro de registre national ;
  • images et enregistrements sonores.

De plus, RCA Group SA collecte également des informations anonymes sur l’utilisation que vous faites du présent site web : les rubriques que vous visitez, à quel moment et pendant combien de temps, le navigateur ou le type d’appareil utilisé pour le visiter et, éventuellement, votre adresse IP ou ISP (Internet Service Provider). RCA Group SA n’est cependant pas en mesure de vous identifier à partir de ces données à caractère personnel. Elles ne sont utilisées qu’aux fins de l’optimisation et de l’amélioration constante de ce site web et de nos services.

Comment entrons-nous en possession de ces données ?

Vous nous fournirez des catégories de données à caractère personnel différentes selon la relation que vous entretenez avec RCA Group SA. Nous sommes évidemment en possession des détails financiers de nos clients, et nous connaissons la composition de ménage et le numéro de registre national de nos collaborateurs. En revanche, nous ne connaissons bien entendu pas ces particularités spécifiques si vous êtes un visiteur régulier de notre site web.

Quoi qu’il en soit : toutes les données vous concernant sont en notre possession soit parce que vous nous les avez remises personnellement, soit parce que nous les avons trouvées en raison de leur caractère public.

À quelles fins utilisons-nous toutes ces données ?

Encore une fois, en fonction de la nature de votre relation avec RCA Group SA, nous utilisons ces données pour :

  • exécuter notre contrat ou notre accord ;
  • vous apporter du soutien ou de l’aide ;
  • vous présenter des actions de marketing direct, des newsletters pertinentes, des offres promotionnelles… en fonction des préférences que vous avez paramétrées ;
  • réaliser des statistiques, mesurer la satisfaction de nos clients ;
  • optimiser et ajuster notre site web ;
  • remplir nos obligations légales.

Qui peut accéder à ces données ?

Vous, bien entendu. Dans la mesure où ces données vous concernent, vous pouvez recevoir une copie des données dont nous disposons à votre sujet sur simple demande. Nous ne communiquerons par ailleurs en aucun cas vos données à des tiers, à moins que ceci s’inscrive dans le cadre de l’exécution de nos services.

Un exemple tout simple : pour vous envoyer un e-mail direct, nous nous servons d’une application logicielle. Logiquement, nous transmettons donc vos données (en l’occurrence votre adresse e-mail) à cette application logicielle. Si nous traitons votre salaire, nous transmettons vos données au secrétariat salarial, qui est lui aussi un tiers.

Plus simplement : nous ne communiquons jamais vos données à des tiers, à moins que :

  1. vous n’ayez donné votre consentement explicite ;
  2. cela soit nécessaire pour exécuter notre contrat, et que nous ayons conclu un DPA (Data Processing Agreement) avec ce tiers dans lequel nous avons convenu ce qu’il peut ou doit être fait de vos données ;
  3. la loi nous y contraigne.

En cas de recours à des tiers, et plus particulièrement en cas d’utilisation de services dits « Saas » (Software-as-a-Service) en dehors de l’UE, nous accordons une importance toute particulière aux parties en mesure de présenter un Privacy Shield ou aux parties avec lesquelles nous pouvons utiliser les modèles de contrats officiels de l’UE.

Stockage de vos données à caractère personnel

Nous ne conservons pas vos données à caractère personnel plus longtemps que nécessaire. La minimisation des données est l’une de nos priorités, et moins nous devons protéger vos données, plus notre tâche sera simple. Nous ne conservons par conséquent vos données que dans la mesure où ce stockage est nécessaire ou pertinent.

Vos droits

En tant que relation de RCA Group SA, vous avez évidemment différents droits que vous pouvez faire valoir. Petit tour d’horizon de ces droits :

  • droit d’accès ;
  • droit de rectification ;
  • droit de suppression ;
  • droit de limitation du traitement ;
  • droit de portabilité ;
  • droit d’opposition au traitement.

Vous pouvez exercer vos droits en utilisant notre « portail de droits ». Ce faisant, nous nous assurons qu’aucune question ne se perdra dans le labyrinthe du web et nous redirigeons votre question vers la personne compétente.

Attention toutefois : ces droits ne sont pas tous absolus. Si, en tant qu’individu, vous êtes susceptible de porter préjudice à d’autres individus en exerçant vos droits, nous pèserons d’abord le pour et le contre, de sorte que vous ne portiez préjudice à personne en exerçant vos droits.

Prenons un exemple tout simple : si vous nous demandez de supprimer votre adresse e-mail, nous ne la supprimerons pas, mais nous la conserverons dans une liste de données distincte, « NE PLUS CONTACTER », afin de ne plus jamais vous contacter sous aucun prétexte d’une manière non autorisée. Supposons cependant que nous nous rendions compte, trois mois plus tard, que notre liste d’e-mails a été copiée la semaine précédente, nous devrons toujours être légalement en mesure de vous en informer, même si vous vous êtes désinscrit. Nous restons donc pragmatiques.

Mesures de protection

RCA Group SA met tout en œuvre pour protéger vos données contre la perte, les abus, les accès non autorisés ou les modifications, de manière sûre et conformément aux modalités techniques et organisationnelles courantes disponibles sur le moment.

Nous conservons donc toutes nos données dans le cloud. Pour ce faire, nous avons conclu les conventions nécessaires avec tous nos prestataires de services pour que la sécurité soit une priorité de tous les instants. Tous les appareils de nos collaborateurs sont équipés de protections par cryptage et nous utilisons une authentification à deux facteurs dans la mesure du possible. De plus, tout le monde a accès à un gestionnaire de mots de passe pour éviter que les mots de passe soient réutilisés et pour s’assurer que ces mots de passe sont suffisamment complexes.

Nous savons malheureusement tous qu’il est quasi impossible de protéger à 100 % les données transmises par Internet. RCA Group SA ne peut donc jamais garantir une protection absolue de ces données, à l’instar de n’importe quelle autre entreprise.

Vous souhaitez tout de même porter plainte ?

C’est possible. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aider à trouver une solution. Transmettez simplement votre demande ou question à l’adresse dpo@rca.be (vous pouvez aussi nous appeler, mais le fait d’utiliser l’adresse dpo@rca.be garantit un traitement correct de votre demande en interne).

Vous pouvez également déposer plainte directement auprès de la Commission de la protection de la vie privée (également connue sous le nom de « commission vie privée »). Ses membres se feront un plaisir de répondre à votre demande à l’adresse commission@privacycommission.be ou au +32 2 274 48 00.

Dernière mise à jour : 17/09/2018

Conditions générales

Utilisation

Les informations présentes sur ce site web sont des informations purement générales. Aucun droit ne peut en découler. Bien que nous accordions une attention toute particulière à la composition et à la maintenance de ce site en utilisant des sources réputées fiables, RCA Group SA ne peut garantir l’exactitude, l’exhaustivité et le caractère actuel des informations proposées. RCA Group n’est également pas en mesure de garantir que son site web fonctionnera de manière irréprochable et sans interruption. RCA Group décline expressément toute responsabilité en ce qui concerne l’exactitude, l’exhaustivité et le caractère actuel des informations proposées et l’utilisation (sans faille) du présent site web.

Informations de tiers, produits et services

Le fait que le site web propose des liens vers des sites web de tiers ne signifie pas que RCA Group recommande les produits ou services proposés sur ou par l’intermédiaire de ces sites. RCA Group décline toute responsabilité en ce qui concerne le contenu, l’utilisation ou la disponibilité des sites web vers lesquels les liens redirigent ou qui redirigent vers le présent site web. Le visiteur utilise ces liens à ses risques et périls. Les informations présentes sur ces sites n’ont pas été examinées par RCA Group quant à leur exactitude, à leur caractère raisonnable et actuel ou à leur exhaustivité.

Utilisation des informations

RCA Group se réserve tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle et tous les autres droits relatifs à toutes les informations proposées sur ou par l’intermédiaire de ce site web (notamment les textes, supports graphiques et logos). Il est interdit de copier, de télécharger, de publier ou de reproduire de quelque façon que ce soit les informations présentes sur ce site sans autorisation écrite préalable de RCA Group ou sans le consentement légitime de l’ayant droit.

Modifications

RCA Group se réserve le droit de modifier les informations proposées sur ou par l’intermédiaire de ce site web, y compris le texte de la présente clause de non-responsabilité, et ce, à tout moment et sans avis préalable. Il convient de vérifier régulièrement si les informations proposées sur ou par l’intermédiaire de ce site, y compris le texte de la présente clause de non-responsabilité, ont été modifiées.

Droit applicable

Le présent site web et la clause de non-responsabilité sont régis par le droit belge. Tout litige consécutif ou lié à la présente clause de non-responsabilité sera exclusivement soumis au juge compétent.

Déclaration en matière de cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires (telles que les pixels) sur ce site. Les cookies nécessaires et fonctionnels sont indispensables pour que le site fonctionne et vous fournisse en tant qu’utilisateur le service souhaité. Les cookies de performance nous permettent d’améliorer notre site web et d’optimiser et de personnaliser l’expérience utilisateur. Nous combinons le comportement téléspectateur et les autres données que vous nous communiquez lorsque vous êtes un client de RCA Group SA. Nous utilisons également des cookies de tiers, tels que Google Analytics, DoubleClick, Hubspot et Hotjar. En collaboration avec certains partenaires (comme Facebook), nous plaçons également des cookies de suivi pour faire correspondre les publicités, offres et autres contenus sur notre site web, et ceux de nos partenaires, à vos intérêts et préférences personnelles. Les cookies de suivi surveillent votre comportement sur Internet à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de ce site web.